A Tradition of Trust...Service...& Excellence!

Resources

Resources for 55+

For a list of service providers and senior specialist service providers in the San Antonio area, please contact me directly and I will get that to you (i.e. home repairs, movers, estate planners, etc.)

Area Agencies on Aging
AACOG – Alamo Area Agency on Aging – www.aacog.com - 866-231-4922
AACOG – Bexar Agency on Aging – http://www.aacog.com/108/Bexar-Area-Agency-on-Aging - 210-477-3275
Alamo Service Connection – https://www.aacog.com/107/Alamo-Service-Connection - 800-677-1116
DADS - Texas Department of Aging & Disability Services – https://www.dads.state.tx.us/ - 210-438-6208
Aging-in-Place Information Resources

 AgeInPlace.com - www.ageinplace.com

The Senior List - www.theseniorlist.com

MoveSeniors.com - www.moveseniors.com

Silver Planet - www.silverplanet.com

Evaluating Assisted-Living and Continuing Care Retirement Facilities
American Seniors Housing Association(ASHA) - www.seniorshousing.org
Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities - Continuing Care Accreditation Commission - www.carf.org
Leading Age - www.leadingage.org
Justice in Aging - www.nsclc.org
U.S. Government Accountability Office - www.gao.gov

Other Resources

AARP – www.aarp.org

Aging Wellness – AgingWellness.org​

American Society on Aging – www.asaging.org

Apartment Guide - https://www.apartmentguide.com/blog/senior-living-guide/

Assisted Living Research Institute - www.assistedliving.org/texas/

Caring Transitions – www.caringtransitions.com

Dealing With Dementia-Related Sleep Disorders– www.tuck.com/dementia

Guide to Safe Sleeping for Seniors – https://www.tuck.com/safe-sleeping-guide-for-seniors/

HelpGuide.org – www.helpguide.org

Justice in Aging – www.nsclc.org

National Adult Day Services Association – www.nadsa.org

National Center on Elder Abuse –www.ncea.aoa.gov

Money Management International –www.moneymanagement.org

National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association – www.reversemortgage.org

Programs of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) - https://www.medicaid.gov/medicaid/ltss/pace/index.html

Retired Brains – www.retiredbrains.com

Senior Friend Finder – www.Seniorfriendfinder.com

Senior Job Bank – www.seniorjobbank.org

Seniors Real Estate Specialist Consumer Website – www.sres.org

Senior Living in Texas – www.caring.com/senior-living/assisted-living/texas

The Recovery Village® | an Advanced Recovery Systems Brand - https://www.therecoveryvillage.com/resources/elderly-resources/

US Department of Health and Human Services, Administration on Aging – www.aoa.gov

US Census Bureau – www.census.gov

US Department of Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services – www.cms.hhs.gov

US National Institutes of Health, National Institute of Aging – www.nia.nih.gov

Which Medical Alert Devices are Best for Seniors?​ – www.tuck.com/best-medical-alert-devices